Cloud Computing Question:
Download Questions PDF

What are the different layers of cloud computing?


Cloud computing consists of 3 layers in the hierarchy and these are as follows:

1. Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS) provides cloud infrastructure in terms of hardware like memory, processor speed etc.
2. Platform as a Service (PaaS) provides cloud application platform for the developers.
3. Software as a Service (SaaS) provides cloud applications which are used by the user directly without installing anything on the system. The application remains on the cloud and it can be saved and edited in there only.

Download Cloud Computing Interview Questions And Answers PDF

Previous QuestionNext Question
What resources are provided by infrastructure as a service?What is the difference between scalability and elasticity?