SQL Server Database Administrator Question:
Download Questions PDF

What are isolation levels?


An isolation level determines the degree of isolation of data between concurrent transactions. The default SQL Server isolation level is Read Committed. Here are the other isolation levels (in the ascending order of isolation): Read Uncommitted, Read Committed, Repeatable Read, Serializable. See SQL Server books online for an explanation of the isolation levels. Be sure to read about SET TRANSACTION ISOLATION LEVEL, which lets you customize the isolation level at the connection level.
CREATE INDEX myIndex ON myTable(myColumn)

Download SQL Server DB Administrator Interview Questions And Answers PDF

Previous QuestionNext Question
What is the maximum size of a row?What's the maximum size of a row?