Software Testing Methodology Question:
Download Questions PDF

Explain Levels of Testing?


1. Unit Testing.
* Unit Testing is primarily carried out by the developers themselves.
* Deals functional correctness and the completeness of individual program units.
* White box testing methods are employed

2. Integration Testing.
* Integration Testing: Deals with testing when several program units are integrated.
* Regression testing : Change of behavior due to modification or addition is called ‘Regression’. Used to bring changes from worst to least.
* Incremental Integration Testing : Checks out for bugs which encounter when a module has been integrated to the existing.
* Smoke Testing : It is the battery of test which checks the basic functionality of program. If fails then the program is not sent for further testing.

3. System Testing.
* System Testing - Deals with testing the whole program system for its intended purpose.
* Recovery testing : System is forced to fail and is checked out how well the system recovers the failure.
* Security Testing : Checks the capability of system to defend itself from hostile attack on programs and data.
* Load & Stress Testing : The system is tested for max load and extreme stress points are figured out.
* Performance Testing : Used to determine the processing speed.
* Installation Testing : Installation & uninstallation is checked out in the target platform.

4. Acceptance Testing.
* UAT ensures that the project satisfies the customer requirements.
* Alpha Testing : It is the test done by the client at the developer’s site.
* Beta Testing : This is the test done by the end-users at the client’s site.
* Long Term Testing : Checks out for faults occurrence in a long term usage of the product.
* Compatibility Testing : Determines how well the product is substantial to product transition.

Download Testing Methodology Interview Questions And Answers PDF

Previous QuestionNext Question
Explain Structural System Testing Techniques?What is Release Acceptance Test?