Microsoft Office SharePoint Server 2007 Question:
Download Questions PDF

What security levels are assigned to users?


Security levels are assigned by the administrator who is adding the user. There are four levels by default and additional levels can be composed as necessary.

* Reader - Has read-only access to the Web site.
* Contributor - Can add content to existing document libraries and lists.
* Web Designer - Can create lists and document libraries and customize pages in the Web site.
* Administrator - Has full control of the Web site.

Download SharePoint Server 2007 Interview Questions And Answers PDF

Previous QuestionNext Question
Are there any browser recommendations for SharePoint Server?How secure are Windows SharePoint Services sites hosted by Microsoft?